Blood Standard

Blood Standard BARRON, Laird

A novel set in the underbelly of upstate New York that's as hardboiled and punchy as a swift right hook to the jaw, a classic noir for fans of James Ellroy and John D. Macdonald. Isaiah Coleridge is a mob enforcer in Alaska--he's tough, seen a lot, and dished out more. But when he forcibly ends the money-making scheme of a made man, he gets in the kind of trouble that can lead to a bullet behind the ear. Saved by the grace of his boss and exiled to upstate New York, Isaiah begins a new life, a quiet life without gunshots or explosions. Except a teenage girl disappears, and Isaiah isn't one to let that slip by. And delving into the underworld to track this missing girl will get him exactly the kind of notice he was warned to avoid. At turns brutally shocking and darkly funny, heartbreaking and cautiously hopeful, Blood Standard is both a high-tension crime novel and the story of a man's second chance--the parts of his past he will never escape, and the parts that will shape his future.
€10,99

Levertijd: 4 tot 10 werkdagen
Nota bene: de coronacrisis beïnvloedt de levertijden.

  Zet op verlanglijst

Specificaties

ISBN
9780735217454
Uitgever
Penguin Putnam Inc
Datum
02-04-2019
Taal
Engels
Bladzijden
400 pp.
Bindwijze
Paperback
Genre
Thrillers

Delen op

Meer op Athenaeum.nl over boeken

4 redenen om dit boek bij ons te kopen

  • Gratis verzending vanaf € 20,-
  • Advies per telefoon
  • Bestellen zonder registratie of login
  • Vertrouwde service, veilige afhandeling

pro-mbooks1 : athenaeum