The Cookbook of Common Prayer

The Cookbook of Common Prayer HAIG, Francesca

When Gill and Gabe's eldest son drowns overseas, they decide they must hide the truth from their desperately unwell teenaged daughter. But as Gill begins to send letters from her dead son to his sister, the increasingly elaborate lie threatens to prove more dangerous than the truth.

Told through alternating perspectives, and moving between Tasmania and London, this is a novel about family, food, grief and hope.

For readers of Celeste Ng, Delia Owens and Anne Tyler, this dramatic, poetic novel explores the many ways that a family can break down - and the unexpected ways that it can be put back together.

€16,99

Levertijd: 4 tot 10 werkdagen.

  Zet op verlanglijst

Specificaties

ISBN
9781911630913
Uitgever
Atlantic Books
Druk
1e
Datum
03-06-2021
Taal
Engels
Bindwijze
Paperback

Delen op

Meer op Athenaeum.nl over boeken

5 redenen om dit boek bij ons te kopen

  • Gratis verzending t/m 2 januari
  • Verlengde retourtermijn voor je Sint- en kerstcadeaus: ruilen kan t/m 10 januari
  • Advies in de winkel en per telefoon
  • Bestellen zonder registratie of login
  • Vertrouwde service, veilige afhandeling

pro-mbooks1 : athenaeum