The grace year

The grace year kim liggett

A New York Times bestselling dark speculative feminist thriller, perfect for fans of The Power and The Handmaid's Tale. THE RESISTANCE STARTS HERE. No one speaks of the grace year. It's forbidden. We're told we have the power to lure grown men from their beds, make boys lose their minds, and drive the wives mad with jealousy. That's why we're banished for our sixteenth year, to release our magic into the wild before we're allowed to return to civilisation. But I don't feel powerful. I don't feel magical. Tierney James lives in an isolated village where girls are banished at sixteen to the northern forest to brave the wilderness - and each other - for a year. They must rid themselves of their dangerous magic before returning purified and ready to marry - if they're lucky. It is forbidden to speak of the grace year, but even so every girl knows that the coming year will change them - if they survive it... A critically acclaimed page-turning feminist dystopia about a young woman trapped in an oppressive society, fighting to take control of her own life.
€12,99

Levering binnen: 2 werkdagen.

Op voorraad in de volgende winkels:
Gedempte Oude Gracht 70, Haarlem

Specificaties

ISBN
9781529100600
Uitgever
Random House UK
Datum
03-09-2020
Taal
Engels
Bladzijden
424 pp.
Bindwijze
Paperback Paperback
Genre
Nederlandstalige literatuur

Delen op

Meer op Athenaeum.nl over boeken

5 redenen om dit boek bij ons te kopen

  • Gratis verzending
  • Extra feestelijk verpakt
  • Te ruilen tot 10 januari
  • Bestellen zonder registratie of login
  • Vertrouwde service, veilige afhandeling

pro-mbooks1 : athenaeum