Empty Vessels

Empty Vessels The Bertlett and Boase Mysteries Marina Pascoe

1921, Falmouth. Inspector George Bartlett is investigating the disappearance of a young girl, and events take a turn for the worse when a woman is found dead, badly mutilated, on a local beach. Bartlett and his assistant, Constable Archibald Boase, soon realise the woman was a local prostitute, Ivy Williams.

The murder investigation leads the men to the wealthy inhabitants of Penvale Manor House A web of illegitimacy, inheritances, and secrecy is uncovered, and soon the hangman's noose is swinging precariously over one of the suspects - but have they got the right person?

The first instalment in the Bartlett and Boase Mysteries, a detective series set on the beautiful English Riviera during the 1920s. For fans of Agatha Christie and Golden Age crime fiction.

€15,99

Levertijd: 8 tot 15 werkdagen.

Specificaties

ISBN
9781783755660
Uitgever
Accent Press Ltd
Datum
05-03-2014
Taal
Engels
Bladzijden
0
Bindwijze
Paperback
Genre
Thrillers

Delen op

Meer op Athenaeum.nl over boeken

Koop dit boek bij Athenaeum

  • Gratis verzending vanaf € 20,-.
  • Bestellen zonder registratie of login.
  • Vertrouwde service, veilige afhandeling.

pro-mbooks1 : athenaeum