Penderwicks

Penderwicks A Summer Tale of Four Sisters, Two Rabbits, and a Very Interesting Boy jeanne birdsall

This series of modern classics about the charming Penderwick family from National Book Award winner and New York Times bestseller Jeanne Birdsall is perfect for fans of Noel Streatfeild and Edward Eager. Over one million copies sold, now with a bright new look!

This summer the Penderwick sisters have a wonderful surprise: a holiday on the grounds of a beautiful estate called Arundel. Soon they are busy discovering the summertime magic of Arundel's sprawling gardens, treasure-filled attic, tame rabbits, and the cook who makes the best gingerbread in Massachusetts. But the best discovery of all is Jeffrey Tifton, son of Arundel's owner, who quickly proves to be the perfect companion for their adventures.

The icy-hearted Mrs. Tifton is not as pleased with the Penderwicks as Jeffrey is, though, and warns the new friends to stay out of trouble. Which, of course, they will-won't they? One thing's for sure: it will be a summer the Penderwicks will never forget.

Deliciously nostalgic and quaintly witty, this is a story as breezy and carefree as a summer day.
€11,95

Deze titel is (nog) niet op voorraad.

Specificaties

ISBN
9780440420477
Uitgever
Random House USA Inc
Druk
1e
Datum
13-03-2007
Taal
Engels
Bladzijden
262 pp.
Bindwijze
Paperback Paperback
Genre
Kinderboeken

Delen op

Meer op Athenaeum.nl over boeken

Koop dit boek bij Athenaeum

  • Gratis verzending vanaf € 20,-.
  • Bestellen zonder registratie of login.
  • Vertrouwde service, veilige afhandeling.

pro-mbooks1 : athenaeum